





MEETING: STANDARDS COMMITTEE

DATE: Thursday 15th July, 2010

TIME: 10.00 am

VENUE: Town Hall, Southport

Member Substitute

Councillor
Blackburn
Brady
Fairclough
Hill
Howe
Papworth
Councillor
Councillor
Tonkiss
Moncur
Moncur
Maher
D Rimmer
Fenton
McIvor

Independent Members: Mr. N. Edwards (Chair), Mr Edward Davies (Vice-

Chair) and Mr. J. Fraser

Parish Council Member Mrs. B. O'Brien and Mr. D. Warren

COMMITTEE OFFICER: Steve Pearce

Head of Committee and Member Services

Telephone: 0151 934 2046 / 2068

Fax: 0151 934 2034

E-mail: steve.pearce@legal.sefton.gov.uk

If you have any special needs that may require arrangements to facilitate your attendance at this meeting, please contact the Committee Officer named above, who will endeavour to assist.

This page is intentionally left blank

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. **Declarations of Interest**

Members and Officers are requested to give notice of any personal or prejudicial interest and the nature of that interest, relating to any item on the agenda in accordance with the relevant Code of Conduct.

3.	Minutes	(Pages 5 - 6)
	Minutes of the meeting held on 25 March 2010	
4.	Standards Committee Annual Report 2009 -10	(Pages 7 - 16)
	Report of the Interim Head of Corporate Legal Services	
5.	Proposed Decentralisation and Localism Bill	(Pages 17 -
	Report of the Interim Head of Corporate Legal Services	20)
6.	Case Summaries - Recent Investigations	(Pages 21 -
	Report of the Interim Head of Corporate Legal Services	32)